forwin.blogg.se

Call of pripyat misery
Call of pripyat misery





The Iron Forest, once cleared of critters, is also a nesting spot for unsavories. So, that, the fueiling station, and the ranger station are usually occupied by hostile zoners just waiting to be pumped full of lead. Even though I brought them a ton of food earlier, they still started shooting at me when I returned while I mistakenly had my gun out. I had to perform Stalkercide on the mercs roosting in the substation workshop. This is another reason why the PDA is vital to have operating, as it will mark the location of shelters when emissions occur. I ALMOST got caught by an emission, but managed to hobble to the waste processing station while overloaded with gear. I'm still not sure how shifty68 puts them down, as all I can see are the whites of their eyes a moment before having my torso gouged-out from under me.

call of pripyat misery

And bloodsuckers are just nasty bastards. Even a pack of cats are almost always fatal. I haven't yet had a need for its firepower, but admit it would be nice for critters like psuedogiants, controllers, and burers. Not only is the price absurd, but you also only get a handful of shots per battery. Unfortunately, you're stuck with Cardan's ridiculous price for batteries for the Gauss rifle, if you choose to use it. Beyond three pips you're talking serious money. One "pip" of damage is usually only around 1,000 RU to repair. I try not to let my firearms get below 90%. If you wait, the cost begins to skyrocket such that it actually becomes to cheaper to buy a new firearm or suit from Owl. I've noticed that, as soon as your gear suffers damage, get Cardan to fix it. I'm not entirely sure that was a wise idea, but I've got enough stashed away to afford one, though it would clean me out. I've also found all the tools for that shyster, Cardan, so he can now do everything in the upgrade tree provided his liver is pickled enough. I'm no longer having to rely on half-corroded junk that jams 4 out of 5 trigger pulls. Regarding my own progress, I'm still cruising around Zaton, still suit-less, but my firepower has increased dramatically. I would still save often, but the chance of recovering from a crash is far more likely. While nowhere near perfect, I think 2.0.2 + QF is MUCH more stable than the previous releases.

call of pripyat misery

However, unlike before, I'm able to recover from the crash and keep playing for some time before experiencing another.

call of pripyat misery

I had to play some catch-up, but it was bearable.Ĭrashes are on the rise. Fortunately, I had another save that I could use. Note that this is not the same as the "ticking time bomb" crash that would happen before the 2.0.2 patch. Game would crash when trying to load the file. I had my first corrupted save a couple days ago.







Call of pripyat misery